ZF Ecolife Start-Stop for City BusCity buses become more efficient, quieter and lighter.

ZF Ecolife now with Start-Stop

The re-engineered ZF Ecolife Automative Transmission now comes with a start-stop function which enables fuel savings of up to 10% in conventional diesel city buses. It is suitable for every bus application. Also, an additional electric motor in the driveline is not necessary and reduces both costs and installation space.

It has a powershift transmission which has an optimal gear ratio spread combined with especially favorable mechanical efficiency. The torque converter lock-up clutch shuts shortly after setting off to effectively use engine power. Combined with the torque converter ratio, the six gears produce a maximum total spread of 12.5. The hydrodynamic torque converter with standard turbine torsional damper enables high input torques at low engine speeds. This also reduces noise levels.

The integrated primary retarder is incorporated into the vehicle's brake management system and supports high braking power even at lower speeds. This effectively preserves the vehicle's service brakes and produces less environmentally damaging brake wear. Longer intervals between oil changes result in less used oil and contribute to preserving your budget as well as the environment.

For more information contact the experts at ZF Services UK Ltd

Nigel Marson

Account Manager

0115 935 5482

nigel.marson@zf.com

Mark Blake

Product Support Engineer

07795 604 899

mark.blake@zf.com

Andy Derz

Product Support Engineer

0115 935 5462

andy.derz@zf.com

Bob Glazebrook

Product Support Engineer

07776 298 148

bob.glazebrook@zf.com

Tim Jordan

Technical Specialist

07776 298 151

tim.jordan@zf.com

Matt Whitehead

Product Support Engineer

07824 311 670

matthew.whitehead@zf.com

Audrey Rooney-Ellis

Marketing Coordinator

01788 825 003

audrey.rooney-ellis@zf.com