Investing in youth

We see the cooperation with universities as a long term strategic commitment. Therefore, we work together with the following colleges and universities.

The Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University (DHBW)

The Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University (Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg, DHBW) is a legal entity of public law and simultaneously a state institution following the example of U.S. “State University System”. The Cooperative State University, based in Stuttgart, is one of the biggest universities in the state of Baden Württemberg. The main feature of the university is the dual learning principle of studies with changing theory and practice periods and the close cooperation between the university and its partner enterprises. The companies choose the students, close with the students a three-year contract and offer during their studies an ongoing payment. The university take over the academic education ending with an accredited bachelor’s degree.

The University of West Bohemia (UWB)

The University of West Bohemia (UWB) not only has a significant position among the universities in the Czech Republic but also in Europe. It is the only public institution of higher education in the Pilsen region, which offers to nearly 17.000 students a wide range of bachelor’s, master’s or doctoral degree programs in the areas of mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, education, economics, computer science, applied mechanics, mathematics and physics, philosophy, social and cultural anthropology, archeology, languages, law, public administration and health care. Currently, the University has eight faculties with more than 60 departments and three institutes of higher education.

Further information

Find out more about us!